photo sharing and upload picture albums photo forums search pictures popular photos photography help login
Alan K | profile | all galleries >> Galleries >> Hanging Out In My PAD 2013 tree view | thumbnails | slideshow

Hanging Out In My PAD 2013

It may be wildly optimistic after my woeful performance in 2012 (in fact for each of the three years of supposedly PADing, the number of shots posted has dropped), but I'm going to give it another go around in 2013. However that having been said... with 4 hours of commuting time each day I can't see any way that I can shoot, process and post a photo each and every day. I think it's therefore more likely that I'll shoot each day, but probably only post a whole week's worth on the weekend. (Public holidays and the weekends themselves may be an exception.) It may not be the strict definition of PADing but I think it may be the best I can do and still retain some semblance of work-life balance.
20131230_C301883 We Is In Among 'Em, Charlie! (Mon 30 Dec)
20131230_C301883 We Is In Among 'Em, Charlie! (Mon 30 Dec)
20131229_C291711 Seaweed, Sand, Surf and Southerlies (Sun 29 Dec)
20131229_C291711 Seaweed, Sand, Surf and Southerlies (Sun 29 Dec)
20131025_A251503 Late Afternoon Jacaranda (Fri 25 Oct)
20131025_A251503 Late Afternoon Jacaranda (Fri 25 Oct)
20131024_A241481 Jump For Joy, It's Noodle Night Again (Thu 24 Oct)
20131024_A241481 Jump For Joy, It's Noodle Night Again (Thu 24 Oct)
20131023_A231464 Darling Island Disk (Wed 23 Oct)
20131023_A231464 Darling Island Disk (Wed 23 Oct)
20131022_A221458 The Thing That You Need To Know About This Shot Is... (Tue 22 Oct)
20131022_A221458 The Thing That You Need To Know About This Shot Is... (Tue 22 Oct)
20131019_A191454 More Power! (Sat 19 Oct)
20131019_A191454 More Power! (Sat 19 Oct)
20131018_A181414 45 Degrees (Fri 18 Oct)
20131018_A181414 45 Degrees (Fri 18 Oct)
20131017_A171396 The Firestorm Before The Firestorm Season (Thu 17 Oct)
20131017_A171396 The Firestorm Before The Firestorm Season (Thu 17 Oct)
20131016_A161360 Blue Balloons On The Blue Room (Wed 16 Oct)
20131016_A161360 Blue Balloons On The Blue Room (Wed 16 Oct)
20131015_A151350 Arrow Marine, Formerly Of Pyrmont (Tue 15 Oct)
20131015_A151350 Arrow Marine, Formerly Of Pyrmont (Tue 15 Oct)
20131014_A141338 Mitsubishi Lancer - There Is No Substitute For Awesome (Mon 14 Oct)
20131014_A141338 Mitsubishi Lancer - There Is No Substitute For Awesome (Mon 14 Oct)
20131011_A111283 Bookended Bye To Benfold (Fri 11 Oct)
20131011_A111283 Bookended Bye To Benfold (Fri 11 Oct)
20131010_A101268 Not Exactly Battleship Row... (Thu 10 Oct)
20131010_A101268 Not Exactly Battleship Row... (Thu 10 Oct)
20131009_A091242 Once Upon A Time... (Wed 09 Oct)
20131009_A091242 Once Upon A Time... (Wed 09 Oct)
20131008_A081188 HMS Daring, D32 (Tue 08 Oct)
20131008_A081188 HMS Daring, D32 (Tue 08 Oct)
20131006_31662 Warming Morning (Sun 06 Oct)
20131006_31662 Warming Morning (Sun 06 Oct)
20131005_31500 Perambulations, With A Nod To Jeffrey Smart (Sat 05 Oct)
20131005_31500 Perambulations, With A Nod To Jeffrey Smart (Sat 05 Oct)
20131004_A041147 Awesome Awfulness (Fri 04 Oct)
20131004_A041147 Awesome Awfulness (Fri 04 Oct)
20131003_A031136 Upon Reflection... (Thu 03 Oct)
20131003_A031136 Upon Reflection... (Thu 03 Oct)
20131002_A021118 Some Days, It Can Seem Like You Just Ain't Trying (Wed 02 Oct)
20131002_A021118 Some Days, It Can Seem Like You Just Ain't Trying (Wed 02 Oct)
20131001_A0111111 Horizontal Lines (Tue 01 Oct)
20131001_A0111111 Horizontal Lines (Tue 01 Oct)
20130930_9301094 A Decreasingly Sized Cog In The Machine (Mon 30 Sep)
20130930_9301094 A Decreasingly Sized Cog In The Machine (Mon 30 Sep)
20130928_31581 Greeting The Morning (Sat 28 Sep)
20130928_31581 Greeting The Morning (Sat 28 Sep)
20130927_9271060 And It's Ocean Shield By A Nose (Fri 27 Sep)
20130927_9271060 And It's Ocean Shield By A Nose (Fri 27 Sep)
20130926_9261038 Sorry, Guys, I'm Too Far Out Of Practice (Thu 26 Sep)
20130926_9261038 Sorry, Guys, I'm Too Far Out Of Practice (Thu 26 Sep)
20130925_9251016 Nowhere in, Nowhere out (Wed 25 Sep)
20130925_9251016 Nowhere in, Nowhere out (Wed 25 Sep)
20130924_9241012 For Those Who Missed The News... (Tue 24 Sep)
20130924_9241012 For Those Who Missed The News... (Tue 24 Sep)
20130923_9231008 Dancing on the Rocks in the Heat (Mon 23 Sep)
20130923_9231008 Dancing on the Rocks in the Heat (Mon 23 Sep)
20130922_31537 The Fruits (or in This Case Nectars) of One's Labour (Sun 22 Sep)
20130922_31537 The Fruits (or in This Case Nectars) of One's Labour (Sun 22 Sep)
20130921_31349 It Is a Truth Universally Acknowledged... (Sat 21 Sep)
20130921_31349 It Is a Truth Universally Acknowledged... (Sat 21 Sep)
20130920_9201004 It's A Question Of Perspective, I Suppose (Fri 20 Sep)
20130920_9201004 It's A Question Of Perspective, I Suppose (Fri 20 Sep)
20130919_9190998 A Shadow Of Its Former Self (Thu 19 Sep)
20130919_9190998 A Shadow Of Its Former Self (Thu 19 Sep)
20130918_9180988 Respect The Chair (Wed 18 Sep)
20130918_9180988 Respect The Chair (Wed 18 Sep)
20130917_9170970 Hey, It Has to Go Somewhere! (Tue 17 Sep)
20130917_9170970 Hey, It Has to Go Somewhere! (Tue 17 Sep)
20130916_9160950 A Brief Return to Rain (Mon 16 Sep)
20130916_9160950 A Brief Return to Rain (Mon 16 Sep)
20130915_31258 Laundry Day (Sun 15 Sep)
20130915_31258 Laundry Day (Sun 15 Sep)
20130914_31252 Spring Rains (Sat 14 Sep)
20130914_31252 Spring Rains (Sat 14 Sep)
20130913_9130925 Cracked Below (Fri 13 Sep)
20130913_9130925 Cracked Below (Fri 13 Sep)
20130912_9120922 Battery Workers (Thu 12 Sep)
20130912_9120922 Battery Workers (Thu 12 Sep)
20130911_31218 Cycles Of Life (Wed 11 Sep)
20130911_31218 Cycles Of Life (Wed 11 Sep)
20130910_9100921 The Summer To Come? (Tue 10 Sep)
20130910_9100921 The Summer To Come? (Tue 10 Sep)
20130909_31205 Playing The Cards You're Dealt (Mon 09 Sep)
20130909_31205 Playing The Cards You're Dealt (Mon 09 Sep)
20130907_9070911 Not Quite A Desperation Shot (Sat 07 Sep)
20130907_9070911 Not Quite A Desperation Shot (Sat 07 Sep)
20130904_9040902 The Thing About Leaves Is... (Wed 04 Sep)
20130904_9040902 The Thing About Leaves Is... (Wed 04 Sep)
20130903_9030901 Afternoon Sun, Afternoon Ride (Tue 03 Sep)
20130903_9030901 Afternoon Sun, Afternoon Ride (Tue 03 Sep)
20130901_9010897 Life, Defined. Photography, Not (Sun 01 Sep)
20130901_9010897 Life, Defined. Photography, Not (Sun 01 Sep)
20130831_30994 The Lilly Warra (Sat 31 Aug)
20130831_30994 The Lilly Warra (Sat 31 Aug)
20130825_30882 Big Ships, Little Boat, Bigger Sunrise (Sun 25 Aug)
20130825_30882 Big Ships, Little Boat, Bigger Sunrise (Sun 25 Aug)
20130816_200251 A Night At The Theatre (Fri 16 Aug)
20130816_200251 A Night At The Theatre (Fri 16 Aug)
20130810_8100875 Free As A Cow (Sat 10 Aug)
20130810_8100875 Free As A Cow (Sat 10 Aug)
20130809_8090762 Standing Strong (Fri 09 Aug)
20130809_8090762 Standing Strong (Fri 09 Aug)
20130808_8080727 I T'ink Ireland's Back Dat Way Somwhare... (Thu 08 Aug)
20130808_8080727 I T'ink Ireland's Back Dat Way Somwhare... (Thu 08 Aug)
20130807_8070657 Closed To Visitors (Wed 07 Aug)
20130807_8070657 Closed To Visitors (Wed 07 Aug)
20130806_30566 The Eternal Flame (Tue 06 Aug)
20130806_30566 The Eternal Flame (Tue 06 Aug)
20130805_8050431 Just Like Home (Mon 05 Aug)
20130805_8050431 Just Like Home (Mon 05 Aug)
20130804_30433 The State Religion (Sun 04 Aug)
20130804_30433 The State Religion (Sun 04 Aug)
20130803_29217 I Say Chaps, Bally Rum PAD This Year, What? (Sat 03 Aug)
20130803_29217 I Say Chaps, Bally Rum PAD This Year, What? (Sat 03 Aug)
20130721_30281 Coffee. And Plenty Of It (Sun 21 Jul)
20130721_30281 Coffee. And Plenty Of It (Sun 21 Jul)
20130720_30262 Early Morning Breakfast (Sat 20 Jul)
20130720_30262 Early Morning Breakfast (Sat 20 Jul)
20130627_6270308 Perpendicular Lines (Thu 27 Jun)
20130627_6270308 Perpendicular Lines (Thu 27 Jun)
20130620_6200291 Before He Was Bond... (Thu 20 Jun)
20130620_6200291 Before He Was Bond... (Thu 20 Jun)
20130525_30164 Still Motion (Sat 25 May)
20130525_30164 Still Motion (Sat 25 May)
20130523_5230276 The Stride (Thu 23 May)
20130523_5230276 The Stride (Thu 23 May)
20130512_30145 Mist On The Escarpment (Sun 12 May)
20130512_30145 Mist On The Escarpment (Sun 12 May)
20130505_5060254 Farewell Coffs Harbour (Mon 06 May)
20130505_5060254 Farewell Coffs Harbour (Mon 06 May)
20130505_5050225 The Wait (Sun 05 May)
20130505_5050225 The Wait (Sun 05 May)
20130504_30142 Day 17,520 (Saturday 04 May)
20130504_30142 Day 17,520 (Saturday 04 May)
20130428_29973 Industrial Morning (Sun 28 Apr)
20130428_29973 Industrial Morning (Sun 28 Apr)
20130420_29929 The Morning After The Rain Before (Sat 20 Apr)
20130420_29929 The Morning After The Rain Before (Sat 20 Apr)
20130413_29872 A More Typical Autumn Day (Sat 13 Apr)
20130413_29872 A More Typical Autumn Day (Sat 13 Apr)
20130406_29772 We Did Have Some Winter, Once (Sat 06 Apr)
20130406_29772 We Did Have Some Winter, Once (Sat 06 Apr)
20130331_29591 I think she heard us... (Sun 31 Mar)
20130331_29591 "I think she heard us..." (Sun 31 Mar)
20130330_29510 Cutting A Chord (Sat 30 Mar)
20130330_29510 Cutting A Chord (Sat 30 Mar)
20130324_29455 Green Among The Grains (Sun 24 Mar)
20130324_29455 Green Among The Grains (Sun 24 Mar)
20130323_29403 Late Summer Buzz (Sat 23 Mar)
20130323_29403 Late Summer Buzz (Sat 23 Mar)
20130322_29299 Painting Myself Into A Corner. (Fri 22 Mar)
20130322_29299 Painting Myself Into A Corner. (Fri 22 Mar)
20130317_29217 Because We're Photographers. This Is What We Do. (Sun 17 Mar)
20130317_29217 Because We're Photographers. This Is What We Do. (Sun 17 Mar)
20130316_29120 Steel, Smoke, Surf, Sand, Surfboarders and Seagulls (Sat 16 Mar)
20130316_29120 Steel, Smoke, Surf, Sand, Surfboarders and Seagulls (Sat 16 Mar)
20130310_29045 Why It Should Be PAD, Not PAW (Sun 10 Mar)
20130310_29045 Why It Should Be PAD, Not PAW (Sun 10 Mar)
20130309_29016 Return To The Old Stamping Grounds (Sat 09 Mar)
20130309_29016 Return To The Old Stamping Grounds (Sat 09 Mar)
20130309_28948 Just Lose It (Sun 03 Mar)
20130309_28948 Just Lose It (Sun 03 Mar)
20130302_28915 Please Return Your 777 Here (Sat 02 Mar)
20130302_28915 Please Return Your 777 Here (Sat 02 Mar)
20130226_2260223 The Missing PAD AKA The Way Home (Tue 26 Feb)
20130226_2260223 The Missing PAD AKA The Way Home (Tue 26 Feb)
20130224_28875 The Silver Surfer, Or Lies, Damned Lies, And Weather Forecasts (Sun 24 Feb)
20130224_28875 The Silver Surfer, Or Lies, Damned Lies, And Weather Forecasts (Sun 24 Feb)
20130223_28494 Surfing In The Storm (Sat 23 Feb)
20130223_28494 Surfing In The Storm (Sat 23 Feb)
20130217_28362 Reflections On The Happy Dance (Sun 17 Feb)
20130217_28362 Reflections On The Happy Dance (Sun 17 Feb)
20130216_28334 Urban Lines, Morning Clouds (Sat 16 Feb)
20130216_28334 Urban Lines, Morning Clouds (Sat 16 Feb)
20130215_2150218 The End Is The Beginning Is The Blue Eyed End (Fri 15 Feb)
20130215_2150218 The End Is The Beginning Is The Blue Eyed End (Fri 15 Feb)
20130214_2140208 Paradise In The Distance (Thu 14 Feb)
20130214_2140208 Paradise In The Distance (Thu 14 Feb)
20130213_2130203 Busy Again (Wed 13 Feb)
20130213_2130203 Busy Again (Wed 13 Feb)
20130212_2120185 Pieces Of Central III - A Grey Start To The Day (Tue 12 Feb)
20130212_2120185 Pieces Of Central III - A Grey Start To The Day (Tue 12 Feb)
20130209_28089 Motion (Sat 09 Feb)
20130209_28089 Motion (Sat 09 Feb)
20130207_2070180 Know No Boundaries (Thu 07 Feb)
20130207_2070180 Know No Boundaries (Thu 07 Feb)
20130205_2050176 John Whitton, Where Would I Be Without You? (Tue 05 Feb)
20130205_2050176 John Whitton, Where Would I Be Without You? (Tue 05 Feb)
20130202_27880 Ad Infinitum (Sat 02 Feb)
20130202_27880 Ad Infinitum (Sat 02 Feb)
20130130_27818 Shadow Of The Storm II (Wed 30 Jan)
20130130_27818 Shadow Of The Storm II (Wed 30 Jan)
20130129_27824 Shadow Of The Storm I (Tue 29 Jan)
20130129_27824 Shadow Of The Storm I (Tue 29 Jan)
20130127_27787 It's About Time (Sun 27 Jan)
20130127_27787 It's About Time (Sun 27 Jan)
20130126_27770 Summer Daze (Sat 26 Jan)
20130126_27770 Summer Daze (Sat 26 Jan)
20130125_1250172 Harshness Of The Heat (Fri 25 Jan)
20130125_1250172 Harshness Of The Heat (Fri 25 Jan)
20130124_1240169 Walk This Way (Thu 24 Jan)
20130124_1240169 Walk This Way (Thu 24 Jan)
20130123_27761 A Brief Change Of Season (Wed 23 Jan)
20130123_27761 A Brief Change Of Season (Wed 23 Jan)
20130122_1220157 The Coffee At The End Of The Day (Tue 22 Jan)
20130122_1220157 The Coffee At The End Of The Day (Tue 22 Jan)
20130121_27748 Teh Horrorz, Teh Horrorz! (Mon 21 Jan)
20130121_27748 Teh Horrorz, Teh Horrorz! (Mon 21 Jan)
20130120_27717 Alright Mr De Mille, I'm Ready For My Close Up Now (Sun 20 Jan)
20130120_27717 "Alright Mr De Mille, I'm Ready For My Close Up Now" (Sun 20 Jan)
20130119_27697 Fishing For Macros (Sat 19 Jan)
20130119_27697 Fishing For Macros (Sat 19 Jan)
20130118_27663 - Lunch Time In The Park, Three Years On (Fri 18 Jan)
20130118_27663 - Lunch Time In The Park, Three Years On (Fri 18 Jan)
20130117_1170145 Sunburst (Best Of A Bad Bunch) (Thu 17 Jan)
20130117_1170145 Sunburst (Best Of A Bad Bunch) (Thu 17 Jan)
20130116_1160137 Aaat Lowes! (Wed 16 Jan)
20130116_1160137 Aaat Lowes! (Wed 16 Jan)
20130115_1150123 1886 And Every Sodding Month Since (Tue 15 Jan)
20130115_1150123 1886 And Every Sodding Month Since (Tue 15 Jan)
20130114_1140117 Pieces Of Central II - A Kodak Moment (Mon 14 Jan)
20130114_1140117 Pieces Of Central II - A Kodak Moment (Mon 14 Jan)
20130113_27658 The Difference Of A Week (Sun 13 Jan)
20130113_27658 The Difference Of A Week (Sun 13 Jan)
20130112_27555 Thirroul Pool, Sunrise (Sat 12 Jan)
20130112_27555 Thirroul Pool, Sunrise (Sat 12 Jan)
20130111_1110116 Return Of The Sun (Fri 11 Jan)
20130111_1110116 Return Of The Sun (Fri 11 Jan)
20130110_1100080 Another Day, Another Train (Thu 10 Jan)
20130110_1100080 Another Day, Another Train (Thu 10 Jan)
20130109_1090073 Pieces Of Central I - A Decreasingly Common Sight (Wed 09 Jan)
20130109_1090073 Pieces Of Central I - A Decreasingly Common Sight (Wed 09 Jan)
20130108_27525 Catastrophic Skies (Tue 08 Jan)
20130108_27525 Catastrophic Skies (Tue 08 Jan)
20130107_1070064 Hold On (Mon 07 Jan)
20130107_1070064 Hold On (Mon 07 Jan)
20130106_27482 Mid Flight, Afternoon Light (Sun 06 Jan)
20130106_27482 Mid Flight, Afternoon Light (Sun 06 Jan)
20130105_27439 Summer Heat (Sat 05 Jan)
20130105_27439 Summer Heat (Sat 05 Jan)
20130104_1040057 Let's Not Start Making A Habit Of This Again (Fri 04 Jan)
20130104_1040057 Let's Not Start Making A Habit Of This Again (Fri 04 Jan)
20130103_1003055 Eat Art Truck (Thu 03 Jan)
20130103_1003055 Eat Art Truck (Thu 03 Jan)
20130102_1020043 Tunnel Vision - Back To It (Wed 02 Jan)
20130102_1020043 Tunnel Vision - Back To It (Wed 02 Jan)
20130101_27412 Not A Happy New Year For All (Tue 01 Jan)
20130101_27412 Not A Happy New Year For All (Tue 01 Jan)