photo sharing and upload picture albums photo forums search pictures popular photos photography help login
David Boyett | all galleries >> Galleries >> Law Enforcement 1971 - 2007 > David T. Boyett Chief of Police
previous | next

David T. Boyett Chief of Police

Norman PD, 1971-1995 Officer, Sergeant, Lieutenant, Major, Chief
Chief of Police 1988-2007
Norman, OK Chief of Police 1988-1995 (retired)
Sunrise, FL Chief of Police 1995-2007 (retired)
Hillsborough County, FL Investigator Medical Examiner Department 2012-2019 (retired)
The Sunrise Police Department consists of 302 professional employees that include 202 sworn police officers. The department has three divisions: Administration, Investigations, and Uniform. The administration division includes Support Services, Personnel, Research and Planning, Training, Logistics, Information Technology (IT), Body Worn Camera, and Records. The Sunrise Police Department has more than 170 body cameras distributed throughout all 3 divisions of the department.

The investigations unit's responsibility is to investigate felony and misdemeanor crimes occurring within the city of Sunrise and to identify, arrest, and present offenders to the judicial system. The largest division within Sunrise Police Department is the uniform division that includes Road Patrol, Special Weapons and Tactics Team (SWAT), Crisis Negotiation Unit (CNU), Honor Guard and Mobile Field Force and Special Operations; K-9 Unit, Traffic Unit, Bicycle Unit, School Resource Officers (SRO), Public Information Office (PIO), Community Resource Officers (CRO), Police Explorers, the Citizen Volunteer Program, Public Service Aides, and Reserve Officers.

other sizes: small medium original auto
previous | next
comment | share